Black Friday All Music Podcast:All Black Everything

 

Last weekend, my laptop started sparking and smoking. I suspect because it is jammed with so much hip hop. Either way, I need a new one. So I may be amongst the throngs of shoppers this Friday looking for a bigger, stronger, faster laptop. That’s right ,I want a 6 million dollar laptop for $200-$400. I don’t think that’s asking a lot.
     I have never done this before but at the young age of 38 37 36 30 something this is the type of pyhsical and mental activity I have to get ready for! I will be packing the most essential piece of equipment, the ipod. Now , back before I had the show when I would have a big event, I would make a tape/cd/playlist for that event. I take this as further evidence that I am doing exactly what I should be doing, but I digress. Anyway, as I was saying, through the magic of technology I can share those playlists with you. 
     Usually these compilations are compiled with a theme relative to the event. This one is no exception. The theme for this one is Black. There will be songs with Black in the title, acts with Black in their name and selections from Jay Z’s The Black Album, Method Man and Redman’s Blackout!, and Public Enemy’s Fear of A Black Planet. I will be listening to this while I’m standing outside of a store at 3am during the only time it’s acceptable for a black man to do so, Black Friday! The playlist follows and after that hit the title for the download link.  I hope you enjoy it! I’ll see you all on the air Friday night.  

Black Cow Steely Dan
Black Mozart Madlib
Young, Gifted and Black Big Daddy Kane

Black Ego Digable Planets
Blackout Cassidy f. Jag
Hoes We Knows Black Sheep

Yeah Yeah Blackrock
It’s All Real Pitch Black
Ballad oof The Black Gold Reflection Eternal

You Can’t Hold A Torch  Busta Rhymes Feat. Q-Tip & Chauncey Black
She & Her  L.E. f. Von P. & P. Black
Black Hand Side Queen Latifah

Blacklist  Prefuse 73 with MF Doom and Aesop Rock
Black Nostaljack (A.K.A. Come On) Camp Lo
Chitter Chatter  The Away Team feat. Black Milk

Definition Black Star
Black Is Black Jungle Brothers
Just What Can Happen Blackalicious

Black Star Line Brand Nubian
Love Movin’  J Dilla Feat. Black Though
Like That Black Eyed Peas feat Q Tip

Black Mags The Cool Kids
Black Republican Nas & Jay Z
Whoa! Black Rob

Black Cop KRS-One
Y.O.U. Method Man & Redman
99 Problems (Produced By Rick Rubin) Jay-Z

Who Got da Props? Black Moon
Action  Black Milk feat. Slum Village & Baatin
Welcome to the terrordome Public Enemy
Blak Is Blak The Mau Maus

Black Friday All Music Podcast:All Black Everything 

Happy Thanksgiving,

The Professor

~ by Professor Mike on November 25, 2010.

One Response to “Black Friday All Music Podcast:All Black Everything”

  1. Whey…if that is the crowd you all face every year $%*#@ that isht, Black Friday madness = the reason for online shopping lol

Leave a Reply

 
