Michael Jackson Birthday Need To Learn Podcast

 If you remember, Michael passed on June 25th which was a Thursday.  I was planning a Little Brother show that had to make way for me to go into emergency mode.  I was putting a show together in my head on my way home. I stayed up all night to get that show ready to go on air the next day.  There are two things I still hear about that show.  One it may have been my best moment ever, due to me getting it ready in one day. The other thing I hear is at the time everybody had an MJ tribute.  Many people told me they had never heard one like mine.  There may have been similar tributes, but mine was up the next day so I’d like to think it was first.  Longtime listenners to the show,  already know how Need To Learn segments work. I wanted to give Michael the Need To Learn treatment.  Basically, we play a hip hop song and then play the song it samples. Michael Jackson is one of the most sampled artists ever but to ensure the quality of the show the hip hop song I was playing had to be dope and it had to be a Michael Jackson song I loved  growing up.  Well since last year, there have been more songs added to the original show but I wanted to break the songs out again, and let people enjoy them again and discover some new samples.  R.I.P. Michael Jackson. Your physical may be gone but through your music your soul will live forever.

Show Intro! Professor Mike Jordan
Mike Jacks Ras Kass

The Ones (clean) Talib Kweli feat. Jean Grae
Billie Jean Michael Jackson

Our Dreams Method Man, Ghostface & Raekwon
We’re Almost There Michael Jackson

Gunshowers Method Man, Ghostface, & Raekwon
La -La (Means I Love You) The Jackson 5

Move (clean) Q-Tip
Dancing Machine The Jacksons

O.P.P. Naughty by Nature
Legendary Status  Rakaa Iriscience (of Dilated Peoples), Aceyalone
ABC The Jackson 5

Can It Be (Half a Million Dollars and 18 Months Later) Murs
I Wanna Be Where You Are The Jackson 5

All About The Benjamins Puff Daddy feat The Lox, Lil Kim Notorious BIG
It’s Great to Be Here Jackson 5

Mike Jordan Intro 
Good Music (clean) THETHYRDAY
Rock With You Michael Jackson

Lookin’ Fly Redman
This Place Hotel The Jacksons

Breakadawn De La Soul
I can’t help it Michael Jackson

It Ain’t Hard to Tell Nas
Hello Brooklyn (remix) Jay-Z FeatLil Wayne
Human Nature Michael Jackson

Shakiyla (jrh) Poor Righteous Teachers
The Girl Is Mine Michael Jackson

Coolie High (Paradise Remix) Camp Lo
The Lady In My Life Michael Jackson

All That I Got Is You (clean) Ghostface Killah
Maybe Tomorrow The Jackson 5

Time: The donut of the heart J. Dilla
All I Do Is Think Of You The Jackson 5

Unbreakable (feat Notorious B.I.G.) Michael Jackson
Butterflies (remix) Michael Jackson feat. Oddisee

MICHAEL JACKSON BIRTHDAY NEED TO LEARN PODCAST

~ by Professor Mike on August 29, 2010.

One Response to “Michael Jackson Birthday Need To Learn Podcast”

  1. am a true fan of mj wako jako
    notify me always cos am always available

Leave a Reply

 
