Hip Hop 101:1989

“Hey you remember when The Professor used to have this blog” is what I know most of you are thinking, well I STILL DO DAMNIT!  I just been busy doing a few other things but I relly wanted to get this show on here so those that missed it can see what they missed and those of you that caught it can relive the fun over and over again. I’m in the process of working on my next 3 shows so can’t be too chatty but wanted to get this out to say thank you to everyone that has supported The Old School, New School, Need To Learn Though Show and your’s truly, Professor Mike Jordan. If a video exists, hit the link. Tracklist is as follows:

FIGHT THE POWER-PUBLIC ENEMY

1989 INTRO DONE BY DJ K FLIP
 
STEPHANIE MILLS/IMPEACH-KID CAPRI
SO WHAT CHA SAYIN-EPMD
WHY IS THAT-BDP
SMOOTH OPERATOR-BDK
 
JUST A FRIEND-BIZ MARKIE
CHILDREN’S STORY(REMIX)-SLICK RICK
BIG OLE BUT-LL COOL J
SHAKE YOUR RUMP-BEASTIE BOYS
 
I GOT IT MADE-SPECIAL ED
WORDS I MANIFEST-GANG STARR
BUDDY REMIX-DE LA SOUL,TRIBE,JB’S MONIE LOVE
FUNKY DIVIDENDS-THREE TIMES DOPE

THE RHYTHM-KWAME

YA BAD CHUBBS-CHUBB ROCK
GYRLZ THEY LOVE ME-HEAVY D & THE BOYZ

CHA CHA CHA-MC LYTE
THE GAS FACE-3RD BASS
 
EAZY-ER SAID THAN DONE-EAZY E
EXPRESS YOURSELF-NWA
IT’S FUNKY ENOUGH-D.O.C.
 
DOOWHUTCHALIKE-D.U.
FUNKY SONG-LOW PROFILE
WILD THING-TONE LOC
 
SELF DESTRUCTION  

Big Thanks to HunnyB for all the behind the scenes things she does for the show!  Thanks to Baby Shay for bringing me Gummi product while I was on the air and Extra Special Thanks to K Flip for hooking me up with another classic Hip Hop 101 intro!  Also Thanks you’s go out to John Greer holding me down in Benton, AR. Thanks goes out to Terrence Nelson, Will Bond, and my fellow Go Ill rep Steve Berger (Black Manta)!  My girls that been holding me down since I been on Facebook, Ericka Lindsey (EL) and Kimberly Anders Brock (Kash KAB)! Gotta say what up to my boys Jahsen Latimore and Alex “WE DON’T NEED NO STINKIN BADGES!” Gonzalez, Dylan Oliver (get to DC!!!), Mr “If you girl is cute I’ll take her” RJ Baker (sorry about your Huskies! You got any eligibility left lol) Da Best Ofs (you should let me host a mixtape!) Jose Morillo (PUERTO RICO HOOO!)  Deron King Crab George, Lutendo Morris. Gotta Show Love to Amber Nicole Roberts outta Lonoke AR and Mercyn Vales outta the Phillippines, Erica Hall (I’m coming to see you in DC!) !  Can’t forget about my man Doc Drew, Malika Ramey, and Rafael Gomez! Gotta say What Up to Jeff SH Lee, Bethune Danielle!  If I don’t mention my cuzzo Jay West he’ll show me that Midwestern Hospitality when I get home! Declau Charlery was in the building as well as Board Of Trustees Member Dennis Lehto! Gotta show some love to my man Raymond A Smith (good talking to you yesterday!  I’ll see you in DC!) This show was dedicated to the memory of my man Gary Coleman. R.I.P.

I am certain Gary Coleman knew exactly what I was talking about! RIP

  Below is the download link to hear the show in it’s entireity. I hope you enjoy listening as much as I enjoy bringing it to to you. Next Week, Dirty South!

THE OLD SCHOOL, NEW SCHOOL, NEED TO LEARN, THOUGH SHOW ! HIP HOP 101:1989 

~ by Professor Mike on May 31, 2010.

One Response to “Hip Hop 101:1989”

  1. Awwww, I made the top of ths shout outs, even though I think RJ’s is the funniest!

Leave a Reply

 
