Let Em Know by Souls of Mischief

     Don’t.  I don’t need you to disclose everything to me.  Be it family member, loved one, friend, girlfriend, ex-girlfriend, ex-girlfriend turned friend. If you are in any of those categories, keep some things to yourself.  Jack Nicholson said it best in the Rob Reiner classic A Few Good Men as Colonel Nathan Jessup “YOU CAN’T HANDLE THE TRUTH!”  Apparently, I’m one of those people.  I don’t think I’m terribly unique or special, so I’m sure I am not alone.  Some things you just don’t want to know.  Like, The Dave Chappelle sketch where it’s a Real Sex interview spoof and the gentleman off camera asks “What’s the weirdest thing you’ve ever done sexually?” And the girl says she had a public gangbang in college.  Wow. At this moment he wished he had not known that.  

     Now wait, there are times where i need to know full disclosure ahead of time.   Matters of money. Life or Death.  Styles P said on Bang Time by M.O.P feat. Styles P. “Only question I ask, is cash or a check involved/put me on my P’s & Q’s let me know if death’s involved”  Well put.   Those are two things I need to know.  Other than that use some discretion.  Something you wouldn’t wanner hear, don’t say. So Simple. Seriously. (I love alliteration!)  Seems that T.M.I. would register with some of you.  Obviously, It hasn’t.

     On another note, I would REALLY like to know what’s going on in the reality TV world.  Somebody help your Professor out.   The proud citizens of Skankville are running rampant and I AM NOT THERE TO VIEW IT!  My internet connection is slow at best so watching online is not possible.  Please tell me anything about Ray J and Bad Girls Club!  Now I am well aware that the highly intellectual listeners of  “The Old School, New School, Need To Learn Though Show!” wouldn’t dare bother with such drivel.  BUT tjose of you who do, let me know that shit.

     Seriously, I don’t want to be an ostrich with his head in the sand. I want to know things.  I want to know alot of things.  Sometimes people say things that hurt.  Even when they don’t mean to.  

     NOW, enough of that, Great show planned this Friday, a little Teddy Pendergrass Tribute and some smooth hip hop classics and requests from,  My man Nielven Olis repping British Columbia, Ayyeitsalex and Trizz 23! Also thank you to Ms. Gent, Daniel Calder, Evelyn Miller (doing the cabbage patch, gangsters don’t dance we boogie lol), Marcus Lowe, Kathy Thornton (up way past her bedtime), Michael Thompson, Dylan Oliver, Alex Gonzalez, Danny Benoit, James Cyfe Moore and Mz Banga Baker for being my favorite facebook couple(one day I’m going to tell the story of how we all met lol), George Muvuma, Kyle Theaker, Chris Dundas Robinson, Lizzie Burnham ( I can’t thank you enough for Doomtree!),  Sundance Supertramp (Pants Off Dance Off in the studio just once! I’ll play anything you like!)  Superposter (she shows crazy love with all of her posts!) ViVi Obioha, Mr International Player With a Passport, Jeff Lee repping both Egypt and South Korea, My midwest brother Jahsen Latimore outta the Lou, Always Down Varinder Pahal and last but not least, “Old-I-can’t-call-when-the-show-is-still-on-so-can-I-get-a-shout-out-interrupting-the-song?-ass-dude”! Dirtbag and Neal for making it an amazing show. Thank you all for keeping hip hop alive. Till next time Each One Teach One.

Ya Man,

The Professor

~ by Professor Mike on January 20, 2010.

2 Responses to “Let Em Know by Souls of Mischief”

  1. Funny!

Leave a Reply

 
